Riga Technical University (RTU) High Performance Computing (HPC) Centre is an initiative under the supervision of the Office of Vice-Rector for Research and it aims at providing support to application of e-science technology in research:

  • access to modern computing infrastructure (supercomputer, data storage facilities);
  • technical support in transferring computing problems to HPC;
  • access to European e-infrastructures;
  • scientific software for research and studies;
  • training and seminars.

HPC Centre was established in June 2012 as a follow up to computing activities initiated by the project BalticGrid (2005‒2010) within the Sixth and Seventh EU Framework Programmes. Since then the Centre has accumulated experience in supporting wide range of engineering applications at RTU and providing services also to other research institutions in Latvia. HPC Centre is open to cooperation with industry.

Team

HPC, RTU, Lauris Cikovskis, vaditajs

Lauris Cikovskis

Head of the Centre

HPC expert

Phone: 67089453
Email: Lauris.Cikovskis@rtu.lv

linkedin

Laine HPC administrator

Laine Rozenberga

Project Administrator / Coordinator

Phone: 67089873
Email: Laine.Rozenberga@rtu.lv

Marina HPC software support

Marina Moļa

RTU doctoral student

Scientific software support specialist

E- mail: hpc@rtu.lv

HPC Arturs Abolins

Artūrs Āboltiņš

Dr. sc. ing.

Lead Researcher

Expert in parallel software developement

Email: Arturs.Aboltins_1@rtu.lv

linkedin

Advisors

hpc advidor RTU

Ilmārs Slaidiņš

RTU professor Dr.sc.ing.

A representative of Latvian Delegation e-Infrastructure Reflection Group (e-IRG)

linkedin

Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) experts group

RTU CFD expert

Jānis Šliseris

RTU Assoc. Professor, Dr.sc.ing.

Head of the Department of Construction Mechanics

Scientific manager of CDF expert group

E-mail: Janis.Sliseris@rtu.lv

Sabine Upnere RTU CFD expert

Sabīne Upnere

RTU doctoral student

CFD expert

E-mail: Sabine.Upnere@rtu.lv

RTU CFD
Armands Bušs
M.sc
Scientific Assistant in Institute of General Chemical Engineering
CFD expert

Training Providers

Arnis Lektauers CUDA training

Arnis Lektauers

Assoc. professor Dr. sc. ing.

CUDA Training Provider

Email: Arnis.Lektauers@rtu.lv

linkedin

Maris Terauds RTU Matlab training

Māris Tērauds

Assoc. professor

MATLAB Training Provider

Email: Maris.Terauds@rtu.lv

Modris Dobelis RTU solidworks trainig

Modris Dobelis

RTU professor
SolidWorks Training Provider

E-pasts: Modris.Dobelis@rtu.lv

linkedin