Riga Technical University (RTU) High Performance Computing (HPC) Centre is an initiative under the supervision of the Office of Vice-Rector for Research and it aims at providing support to application of e-science technology in research:

  • access to modern computing infrastructure (supercomputer, data storage facilities);
  • technical support in transferring computing problems to HPC;
  • access to European e-infrastructures;
  • scientific software for research and studies;
  • training and seminars.

HPC Centre was established in June 2012 as a follow up to computing activities initiated by the project BalticGrid (2005‒2010) within the Sixth and Seventh EU Framework Programmes. Since then the Centre has accumulated experience in supporting wide range of engineering applications at RTU and providing services also to other research institutions in Latvia. HPC Centre is open to cooperation with industry.

Team

HPC, RTU, Lauris Cikovskis, vaditajs

Lauris Cikovskis

Head of the Centre

HPC expert

The lead researcher in EOSC Nordic project

E-mail: Lauris.Cikovskis@rtu.lv

linkedin

Ieva Timrote

Dr. phys.

Project Administrator

Organiser of training courses

Phone: 67089453

E-mail: Ieva.Timrote@rtu.lv

Marina HPC software support

Marina Moļa

RTU doctoral student

Scientific software support specialist

E- mail: hpc@rtu.lv

Jānis Eidaks

RTU doctoral student

HPC system administrator

E-mail: hpc@rtu.lv

HPC Arturs Abolins

Artūrs Āboltiņš

Dr. sc. ing.

Lead Researcher

Expert in parallel software developement

E-mail: Arturs.Aboltins_1@rtu.lv

linkedin

hpc advidor RTU

Ilmārs Slaidiņš

Dr. sc. ing.

The lead researcher in EOSC Nordic project

A representative of Latvian Delegation e-Infrastructure Reflection Group (e-IRG)

linkedin

Jānis Kampars

Dr. sc. ing

The lead researcher in EOSC Nordic project

linkedin

Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) experts group

RTU CFD expert

Jānis Šliseris

RTU Assoc. Professor, Dr.sc.ing.

Head of the Department of Construction Mechanics

Scientific manager of CDF expert group

E-mail: Janis.Sliseris@rtu.lv

Sabine Upnere RTU CFD expert

Sabīne Upnere

RTU doctoral student

CFD expert

E-mail: Sabine.Upnere@rtu.lv

RTU CFD

Armands Bušs

M.sc

Scientific Assistant in Institute of General Chemical Engineering

CFD expert

E-mail: Armands.Buss@rtu.lv

Training Providers

Arnis Lektauers CUDA training

Arnis Lektauers

Assoc. professor Dr. sc. ing.

CUDA Training Provider

E-mail: Arnis.Lektauers@rtu.lv

linkedin

Maris Terauds RTU Matlab training

Māris Tērauds

Assoc. professor

MATLAB Training Provider

E-mail: Maris.Terauds@rtu.lv

Modris Dobelis RTU solidworks trainig

Modris Dobelis

RTU professor

SolidWorks Training Provider

E-pasts: Modris.Dobelis@rtu.lv

linkedin